Fpp points on Draftkings – Review – VIP store

In this post, I will review FPP on Draftkings and how they work. This post will not be too long. But will answer all of your questions. Let’s get to it.

 

What Are FPP on Draftkings?

Well frequent player points or FPP. Are points you accumulate over time by playing cash contest on Draftkings. It is similar to FDP on Fanduel. But instead of using them to enter games. You will use them to shop for cool Draftkings items in the V.I.P store on their site.

 

Where Do You Find Your FPP on Draftkings?

In order to view your FPP. You will need to log into your Draftkings account. Once you do. You will be on their site’s homepage. Once you are there you will need to click the white drop down arrow beside your username. When you do that it will display a bunch of things. But what you want to click is VIP store. You can also click view your account and it will show you your FPP balance as well.

But let’s say you clicked the VIP tab. You will be transferred to a page that looks like this.

DraftKings VIP Store 2016-08-28 06-36-09

DraftKings VIP Store 2016-08-28 06-36-09

You will see your FPP total at the top right.

 

What Can You Buy With FPP On Draftkings?

There is a number of cool Draftkings merchandise you can purchase with your FPP. But you can also use them to buy contest tickets. You can use these in games. All the tabs are located on the upper right side of the VIP store’s page.

DraftKings VIP Store 2016-08-28 06-43-09

DraftKings VIP Store 2016-08-28 06-43-09

You can also use your PayPal account to buy this merchandise. But don’t that’s for noobs. It is so much more rewarding if you go in there like a boss and buy them with your FPP. You cannot, however, buy tickets with your PayPal account.

 

How Do You Get FPP On Draftkings?

You earn FPP by simply playing cash games on Draftkings. This amount will increase over time. I’m not sure if they pay out FPP if you lose. I will have to check on that. I’m sure they do, though. As long as you are in a cash contest you should get FPP.

 

Things I’ve Bought From The VIP Store On Draftkings

I have been a Draftkings player along time and I have purchased a lot of merchandise on their site through their VIP store. I have some pretty awesome items here at my house. Like hoodies, Hats, Socks, Shirts, Sweatpants, Varsity Jackets and some backpacks. It is very cool to me. I see the fear in my opponents eyes when I go to a friends house and play against others in DFS. It is one thing to come in there with a jersey of your favorite team on. But it is a different sense of respect you gain. When you walk in looking like you work for the company.

But it can backfire if you go in there looking like that and get stomped. So make sure you have a game plan in mind and show them how you got that equipment.

 

When To Use FPP On Draftkings

This is really up to you and what you are trying to buy. I will say that if you want anything like the Varsity jackets or backpacks. You will need to save up a lot. In order to be able to get those items with FPP. But after you have bought all the items on their VIP store. You will then want to start investing your FPP on tickets for contests. At least that’s how I do it now. Because there is nothing else on there that I really want. But your situation may be different and you may want to go for the tickets first then the merchandise later. That is perfectly fine as well. There is no right or wrong way to go about this.

You cannot buy the Draftkings bookbag or football jersey with your PayPal account. So it is a bit more authoritative to have those items to show off. Stating that you earned them legit and you are a decent DFS player. All the other items you can buy with either FPP or PayPal.

You can sort the prices from high to low or low to high while viewing items in the VIP store. Just click the tab in the upper right corner of the screen. Here is an image below to help you if you still do not understand how to get there.

DraftKings VIP Store 2016-08-28 07-09-53

DraftKings VIP Store 2016-08-28 07-09-53

 

Can You Win Big Money With FFP and Tickets?

Yes absolutely, the tickets do not mean you get to go to actual sports games. But are meant to be used so you can enter a huge contest and compete for even larger cash prizes. I will be completely honest I have not won any of these contest. The competition is very fierce. I just cannot hang with those guys. But I do enjoy playing aginst them and learning their techniques. Your luck may be better than mine, though. So do not let this discourage you. Get in there and give it your all. You never know what will happen. Some contest are easier than others.

 

Conclusion

There you have it. The full rundown on FPP points on Draftkings. This review was not long just like I said it was going to be in the beginning. But it contains all of the information you need to know about the topic. I guarantee it. But if you are still confused about anything or have questions. You can leave them in the comments area below. I will get back to you as soon as I can. I’m currently trying to draft my NFL lineup at the same time I am writing this. Yes, multitasking at its finest. Now that you have read this and know more about FPP on Draftkings. What you need to do now. Is create your free Draftkings account

Now that you have read this and know more about FPP on Draftkings. What you need to do now. Is create your free Draftkings account. You can do this by clicking the image below. You will be directed to Draftking’s sign up page. Just fill out the information they ask and you will be good to go.

Draftkings sign up screen

Draftkings sign up screen. Click image to create your free account.

Share With A Friend!

4 comments for “Fpp points on Draftkings – Review – VIP store

  1. Emcqueen
    August 29, 2016 at 3:42 pm

    Nice Post! The content was very understandable and clear. I enjoyed how you explained everything with amazing detail so it was as if I was talking to you in person. FPP points sound like an awesome way to purchase sports items and merchandise. The best part of the article, to me, was the pictures! The pictures pretty much clearly showed what you were talking about and minimized the confusion! Overall, great job.

    • Ted
      August 29, 2016 at 11:43 pm

      Thank you and yea man, you can get all kind of cool things on there. With those Fpp points.

  2. Matt's Mom
    August 30, 2016 at 6:56 pm

    You know I play on Draft Kings during the football season and never knew about the Fpp points. I’m not a high better, so I don’t play with a lot of cash, but I still cannot believe I had not heard of this. Does it take a lot of cash bets to get a decent amount in order to purchase items? I would assume so, but I am going to go into my account and look now!

    • Ted
      August 30, 2016 at 7:57 pm

      It all depends on what you are trying to buy. It also depends on how often you play.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *